The Ellen Clarke Bertrand Library

Worldcat Library CatalogJournal Titles
Starts with
Starts withMatch all wordsMatch exact wordsMatch any words

Special Collections/University Archives

Donations

Donations to Special Collections/University Archives collections are welcome, however, potential donors must first contact scua@bucknell.edu or 570-577-3101 to discuss their donation and verify with staff that it is within collecting scope and does not duplicate existing holdings. It is strongly recommended that donors not send materials without first contacting Special Collections/University Archives.

Criteria for accepting donations

Acceptance of donations will be guided by the Special Collections/University Archives’ collection policy as well as the following criteria.

  • Relationship with Bucknell University and its academic mission/curriculum.
  • Available resources to physically arrange, describe, and promote use of the material.
  • Duplication of existing holdings.
  • Long term research value.
  • Physical condition and need for conservation treatment.
  • Housing and space requirements.

Donors are required to complete a Deed of Gift  before their donation is formally accepted by Special Collections/University Archives. The Deed of Gift will become a permanent record of Special Collections/University Archives that documents intellectual property rights, restrictions on the use of materials, and permissions for the digitization and exhibition of donated materials.

Special Collections/University Archives

Special Collections/ University Archives's picture
Special Collections/ University Archives
Contact:
For questions or appointments contact
scua@bucknell.edu
570.577.3101
Hours: M-F
8:30am-12:00pm
1:00pm-4:30pm
Website / Blog Page