The Ellen Clarke Bertrand Library

Worldcat Library Catalog Journal Titles Browse Journals
Starts with
Starts withMatch all wordsMatch exact wordsMatch any words

Special Collections/University Archives

Records Management

The Records Management program works directly with Bucknell University offices, departments, programs, and organizations to properly manage the University's records, in all formats, to ensure that the University is complying with accepted standards, protocols, and best practices for records management.

The Records Management Coordinator works with the campus to

  • Define procedures for managing vital records
  • Provide staff training for records management procedures
  • Develop records retention and disposition schedules
  • Assist with the completion of annual and biannual records review
  • Assist with identifying and transferring archival records 
  • Provide policies for managing electronic records

The Records Management Coordinator works with offices to develop records retention schedules specific to the business of the office, department, or organization and advises on the disposition and proper destruction of records, which ensures that Bucknell University is adhering to its legal and fiscal responsibilities. Retention schedules also help with the preservation of Bucknell University's historical records by scheduling the transfer of select records to the university archives collections in Special Collections/University Archives. 

Records management resources, including access to records retention schedules and FAQs, are available in myBucknell:

Frequently Asked Questions 
Records Retention Schedules 
Transferring Records to Special Collections/University Archives

Questions? Contact Crystal Matjasic ckm011@bucknell.edu, Records Management Coordinator and Assistant University Archivist.

Special Collections/University Archives

Special Collections/ University Archives's picture
Special Collections/ University Archives
Contact:
For questions or appointments contact
scua@bucknell.edu
570.577.3101
Hours: M-F
8:30am-12:00pm
1:00pm-4:30pm
Website / Blog Page