The Ellen Clarke Bertrand Library
CLAS 215: Classical Myth: Scholarly Background/Tertiary Sources
- Bertrand Library
- Research by Subject
- Guides
- CLAS 215: Classical Myth
- Scholarly Background/Tertiary Sources
Library Resources
-
Brill’s New Pauly Online This link opens in a new windowBrill´s New Pauly presents the current state of traditional and new areas of research in Classical Studies and contains two sections: one on Antiquity and one on Classical Tradition. Many entries contain maps, illustrations and all contain bibliographic references.
-
The Oxford Classical Dictionary by ISBN: 9780199545568Publication Date: 2012-05-04"For over sixty years, The Oxford Classical Dictionary has been the unrivaled one-volume reference in the field of classics. Now completely revised and updated to include the very latest research findings, developments, and publications, this highly acclaimed reference work will be the mostup-to-date and comprehensive dictionary available on all aspects of the classical era. In over 6,700 entries written by the very best of classical scholars from around the world."
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowSearch the full-text of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and other full-text reference books. Access to individual reference titles is also available from the Bertrand Library catalog.
Why focus here?
For this assignment, we want to focus whenever possible on Scholarly sources that are Secondary or Tertiary. This will help you with descriptive research that is in an academic context.
Books in the Catalog
-
-
-
The Gods of Ancient Greece by ISBN: 9780748642892 -
-
