WorldCat Library CatalogThis link opens in a new windowSearch for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.
Art Full TextThis link opens in a new windowThis database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. Includes full text journal articles published after 1997 as well as citations and abstracts for articles, dissertations, reviews, and other literature published after 1984.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn archive of core, scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas. Coverage begins with the very first issue through all but recent years.
MLA International BibliographyThis link opens in a new windowMLA is the primary research database for literary studies. It indexes books, journal articles, and other materials from 1963 to the present concerning literature, folklore, linguistics, modern languages, and the dramatic arts.
Credo ReferenceThis link opens in a new windowSearch the full-text of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and other full-text reference books. Access to individual reference titles is also available from the Bertrand Library catalog.
Oxford Art OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOxford Art Online provides us with access to Grove Art, with tens of thousands of encyclopedia entries providing information on artists, works, schools, and many important places and events in Art History. Many of the more in-depth entries (primarily artists, schools, and important works) include bibliographies to help further your research & understanding.
Visual & Multimedia Resources
ARTstorThis link opens in a new windowThis searchable repository of over 1.6 million high quality digital images offers tools for viewing, sharing, and saving visual materials. Although its strengths are visual art and architecture, Artstor includes images that are useful in both the humanities and the sciences.