Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Ellen Clarke Bertrand Library
Worldcat Library Catalog
Suggested general databases
WorldCat Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Citations of newspaper and periodical articles covering a broad range of subjects, including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. ProQuest Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of core, scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas. Coverage begins with the very first issue through all but recent years.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google Scholar searches for scholarly materials in journals, books, and other sources. Will also display Bucknell's full-text access if Library Link
Performing Arts Database This link opens in a new window
The Performing Arts Database offers access to citations, abstracts, and full text of articles from scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications. Subjects covered include dance, film, drama, opera, stagecraft, comedy, pantomime, puppetry, magic and television.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
This database contains biographies from reference sources as well as full-text articles from periodicals, allowing you to search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.