Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections/University Archives: About

About

It is the mission of Special Collections/University Archives to acquire, preserve, and provide access to primary resources and rare materials that support Bucknell University's academic mission and meet the teaching, learning, and research needs of students, faculty, and staff.

Special Collections/University Archives is responsible for collecting, preserving, and providing access to three distinct collections, special collections in the form of rare books and manuscript collections, and the university archives collection which is is composed of Bucknell University's institutional and historical records. 

Collecting practices are guided by the Special Collections/University Archives collection development policy. Local and regional historical resources as well as genealogical resources are not within Special Collections/University Archives' collecting scope. Please contact your local and regional historical societies and repositories for assistance with locating these types of information.

 

Special Collections/University Archives

Profile Photo
Special Collections/ University Archives
Contact:
For questions or appointments contact
scua@bucknell.edu
570.577.3101
Hours: M-F
8:30am-12:00pm
1:00pm-4:30pm
Website