eBooks
-
Dictionary of Physics
by
ISBN: 9781135939267Publication Date: 2014-04-08In the Dictionary of Physics, central ideas and concepts are carefully introduced and explained. Each entry begins with a clear, one-sentence definition and is followed by an explanation and, where appropriate, by specific examples. The more important and more complex entries are supported by diagrams and by extra explanatory material. If relevant, the initial definition is followed by a word equation, a definition of the unit, and the symbols for the quantity and its unit. -
Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics
by
ISBN: 3030738930Publication Date: 2023his handbook comprises a comprehensive reference source that unifies the entire fields of atomic, molecular, and optical (AMO) physics, assembling the principal ideas, techniques and results of the field from atomic spectroscopy to applications to comets and global changein comets. Its 91 chapters are written by over 100 authors, all leaders in their respective disciplines.
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 97th ed.CRC Press, 2016
-
SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowSpringerLink provides access to journals, e-books, and reference works.
Biographies and More!
- Biography in Context
This database contains biographies from reference sources as well as full-text articles from periodicals, allowing you to search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Provides access to authoritative information on more than 170,000 places and areas around the world. Entries cover: demography, physical geography and political boundaries; industry, trade, and agriculture; cultural, historical, and archaeological points of interest; transportation lines, longitude, latitude, and elevations; official government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.