The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. For coverage since 2012, please use the ProQuest Statistical Abstract, linked below.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. The ProQuest edition continues coverage from 2012, when the Census Bureau ceased publication of the Statistical Abstract.
ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction. These data sources cover a broad range of disciplines including political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, education, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, and law.
Provides access to authoritative information on more than 170,000 places and areas around the world. Entries cover: demography, physical geography and political boundaries; industry, trade, and agriculture; cultural, historical, and archaeological points of interest; transportation lines, longitude, latitude, and elevations; official government place-names and changed or variant names and spellings.
Political Handbook of the World (CQ Press) provides information on the major aspects of each country's government and political party system. Country profiles include: key facts, government and political history, current issues, political parties and organizations, legislatures and cabinents, and communications.
Digitized constitutions of 160 countries, making them fully searchable. A user can browse the constitutions using nearly 350 curated tagged topics like religion, political parties, or civil and political rights; or simply search by year or country.