Research by Subject: British and World Literature: Newspaper Sources

Newspaper Sources

Here you will find links to current and historical British and World News Sources. Most are in full text.

British Library Newspapers
Includes full runs of 48 influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of 19th century British society.

Times (London) Digital Archives
The Times Digital Archive, 1785-2012, is Gale's online historical archive, delivering every page as published from 200 years of The Times (London) to your library. The Times is the "world's newspaper of record" and covers all major international historical events from the French Revolution to the Falkland War.

Seventeenth and Eighteenth Century Burney Collection
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media.
Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers
Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals
19th Century UK Periodicals is a major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, and many others.
Nexis Uni
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Search over 15,000 sources for up-to-the-minute and archived national and international news, company information, and federal and state court cases since 1789.