Film and Media Studies: Newspaper Sources

Full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. ProQuest Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.

Search the New York Times (1851 - 2015), Wall Street Journal (1889 - 2001), Washington Post (1877- 2002), and the L.A Times (1881 - 1995) Historical Newspaper databases and more.

Newspapers.com (Library Edition) is an extensive database that provides online access to 4,000+ historical newspapers. Dating from the early 1700s into the 2000s, Newspapers.com contains full runs and portions of runs of well-known, regional and state titles to small local newspapers in the United States and other countries.

The Performing Arts Database offers access to citations, abstracts, and full text of articles from scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications. Subjects covered include dance, film, drama, opera, stagecraft, comedy, pantomime, puppetry, magic and television.

Provides the full-text of articles from popular magazines such as TIME, Harper’s, and National Geographic.

Provides access to citations of articles from popular magazines that were published between 1890 and 1982.

Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Search over 15,000 sources for up-to-the-minute and archived national and international news, company information, and federal and state court cases since 1789.

Citations of newspaper and periodical articles covering a broad range of subjects, including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.