Online Reference Sources
-
Lange's Handbook of Chemistry17th edition, 2017.
-
Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical ChemistryInstitute of Physics, 2001.
-
Dean's Analytical Chemistry Handbook
by
ISBN: 9780071501194Publication Date: 2004-01-01A useful resource for the analytical chemist. It features worked examples, troubleshooting tips, and numerous tables and charts. It includes three major chapters on Analysis of Indoor Air, Analysis of Pesticides and Analysis of Trace Metals. -
Handbook of Analytical Instruments
by
ISBN: 0071487468Publication Date: 2006-12-22This edition of the Handbook of Analytical Instruments describes the principles and building blocks of analytical instrumentation. Recent advances in bio-sensors, gamma spectrometry, electron spin resonance (ESR) spectrometry, visualization methods for electrophoresis and several other tools and techniques of analytical instrumentation have been covered. -
CRC Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis
by
ISBN: 9781351613149Publication Date: 2020-07-30The CRC Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis: Data-Driven Methods and Interpretation, Fourth Edition is a one-stop reference that presents updated data in a handy format specifically designed for use when reaching a decision point in designing an analysis or interpreting results. This new edition offers expanded coverage of calibration and uncertainty, and continues to include the critical information scientists rely on to perform accurate analysis.
Recommended Internet Sources
-
American Chemical SocietyThe premiere organization concerned with chemistry publications, research, education and accreditation.
-
NIST Physical Reference DataProvides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
-
Analytical Sciences Digital LibraryAnalytical Sciences Digital Library collects, catalogs, annotates and links peer-reviewed web-based educational resources and publishes the online journal, JASDL.
-
Eric Weisstein's World of ChemistryWritten and maintained by the author as a public service for scientific knowledge and education. Although it is often difficult to find explanations for technical subjects that are both clear and accessible, this web site bridges the gap by placing an interlinked framework of mathematical exposition and illustrative examples at the fingertips of every Internet user.
-
LearnChemEPhysical chemistry resources including screencasts, quizzes, and interactive simulations
-
TMP Chem (YouTube Series)The goal of TMP Chem is to provide free, high-quality physical chemistry study resources to anyone, anywhere.
-
Royal Society of Chemistry Analytical Chemistry ResourcesClassroom resources featuring activities from our Analytical Chemistry professional development course for teachers
Professional Organizations
-
ACS Division of Analytical ChemistryAdvancing chemical measurement science to empower all people. Strengthening the global chemical measurement community to drive discovery and innovation, enhance professional opportunities, educate members and society, and foster connections.
-
AOAC InternationalAs the "Association of Analytical Communities,” AOAC INTERNATIONAL is committed to being a proactive, worldwide provider and facilitator in the development, use, and harmonization of validated analytical methods and laboratory quality assurance programs and services. AOAC also serves as the primary resource for timely knowledge exchange, networking, and high-quality laboratory information for its members and customers.
-
Federation of Analytical Chemistry and Spectroscopy Societiesa Federation of member organizations for the exchange of ideas at the forefront of analytical sciences. The objective of FACSS is to provide an international forum in which representatives of academic, industrial, and government institutions, from diverse scientific disciplines, can participate and cooperate in an effort to confront the challenges of complex analytical problems and share their knowledge.
-
Association of Analytical Chemists (Anachem)Analytical chemists enriching science in industry and academia and serving the professional needs of chemists in the Midwest and throughout the United States
-
International Association of Physical Chemists (IAPC)International Association of Physical Chemists (IAPC) is a global forum for scientists working in different disciplines of physical chemistry.
-
ACS PHYSWe promote the research and intellectual exchange in physical chemistry, both experimental and theoretical, through which we understand chemistry.