Research by Subject: Computer Science and Engineering: Reference Sources

eBooks

Dictionary of Computing by SMH Collin
Publication Date: 2010

The Dictionary of Computing provides coverage of the terms used in computing, including hardware, software, programme languages, networks and applications, e-commerce and the Internet.

SpringerLink Computer Science
Computer Science eBooks from Springer, full-text online.

O'Reilly Learning Platform, featuring Safari Tech Books
O'Reilly Learning Platform includes live online training courses, interactive tutorials, eBooks, videos, and case studies. It offers on-demand learning for topics from Python, to data science, to management and leadership. Safari Tech Books is a collection of the well-known O'Reilly publications, and more.
Synthesis Digital Library
A collection of 50- to 100-page "Lectures"; self-contained electronic books that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field.

Knovel
Knovel is a collection of over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading publishers and professional societies in science and engineering.

Patents issued by the United States Patent Office can provide a wealth of technical information on products and processes.

U.S. Patent Office
Search U.S. patents from 1790 - 1975 by patent number or classification. Search 1976 - present, full-text. To see patent drawings, you may need to download their .tiff file viewer.

Google Patents
Intuitive searching and full-text access to patents, worldwide. Easy access to the patent illustrations.