Structural Engineering databases
Find journal articles and conference papers in Civil and Environmental Engineering:
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowEngineering Village includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. Engineering Village includes the Engineering Index (Compendex) from 1884-present; the GeoRef and GEOBASE databases; and the Knovel Digital Library of engineering reference books.
- Web of ScienceThe Web of Science searches a wide variety of sources, over a long span of years, and shows the connections between authors and articles.
- Civil Engineering Database This link opens in a new windowIndex and abstracts of American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) books, journals and conferences from 1970 -- present. Follow links for pdf to find some articles online.
- WorldCat Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.
Civil Engineering Journal collections online
- ASCE Online Research LibraryASCE journals and conference proceeding papers online, from 1983--present. Not as comprehensive as the Civil Engineering Database, but more convenient.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches for scholarly materials in journals, books, and other sources. Will also display Bucknell's full-text access if Library Link is enabled.
We'd appreciate your feedback!
Please take a moment to provide feedback about today's library session. Thank you!
