This guide contains a selected list of web-based reference resources. Use the library's catalog and the subject specific Research by Subject guides to locate additional encyclopedia sets, dictionaries, thesauri, and general reference resources.
Documents the full range of the African American experience during that period and shows how all aspects of American culture, history, and national identity have been profoundly influenced by the experience of African Americans.
Offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history by leading scholars and human rights experts . The coverage includes major figures, organizations and institutions, human rights events and crises, and human rights norms.
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics contains the full text of the 8 volume print edition. In addition, the online Dictionary is a dynamic resource for economists. It reflects the current state of the discipline and features contributions from today�s leading economists.
Oxford Art Online provides us with access to Grove Art, with tens of thousands of encyclopedia entries providing information on artists, works, schools, and many important places and events in Art History. Many of the more in-depth entries (primarily artists, schools, and important works) include bibliographies to help further your research & understanding.
This online portal allows for simultaneous searching across several reference sources – including Grove Music Online, the Oxford Dictionary of Music, the Oxford Companion to Music, and the Encyclopedia of Popular Music – to find summary articles on musicians and composers, musical periods and styles, musical instruments, and a range of other topics relating to western and non-western music.