The Ellen Clarke Bertrand Library

Study Abroad Resource Guide: Library Collections & Resources Abroad

Collections & Resources

As a Bucknellian studying abroad, you can still access many of the services and resources that you use when you are on campus. In most cases, simply log into myBucknell, open a new tab, and then navigate to the library website. 

Almost all items in the library's collection can be found in the library catalog. Our collection contains many e-books which you can access from all over the world. You can also access our research databases from abroad! The Research by Subject guides have suggested databases, journals, and resources for each academic discipline and for many individual classes. You are also able to access PDFs of many journal articles.

If you find articles or book chapters in the research databases that we do not own, you can use the "Get It" button in the library catalog to request the item through inter-library loan free of charge. Materials will be delivered in PDF format to your Bmail.

Inter-library Loan

Looking for an item that we don't have? Use the "Get It" button in the library catalog.

For articles, book chapters, and other material not in the library catalog: use Illiad.

RefWorks and Citing Sources

An important part of research is creating proper footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies. RefWorks is powerful software for managing your citations.

Create a RefWorks account

Zotero bibliographic software is also supported by Library & IT.

Bucknell Citation Guides