Chemical Engineering databases
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches for scholarly materials in journals, books, and other sources. Will also display Bucknell's full-text access if Library Link is enabled.
- Engineering Village This link opens in a new windowEngineering Village includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowProvides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowProvides current news and scholarly journal articles in all aspects of business, trade, and industry information. Also includes market, industry, and country research.
- American Chemical Society Publications This link opens in a new windowCurrent journals and archives from the ACS.
- SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new windowSearch Chemical Abstracts for journal articles; searchable by author, title, subject, chemical name or formula, and by drawing chemical substructures. NOTE: First time users must use registration link
- Statista This link opens in a new windowProvides access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and more.
Patents
Patents can provide a wealth of technical information on products and processes that can't be found anywhere else.
- Google PatentsIntuitive searching and full-text access to patents, worldwide. Easy access to the patent illustrations.
- EspacenetAccess international patents through the European Patent Office. Keyword searching can get you to a few relevant patents, but searching by classification is even better. Click on the classification letter to see more categories.
- U.S. Patent Office This link opens in a new windowSearch U.S. patents from 1790 - 1975 by patent number or classification. Search 1976 - present, full-text. To see patent drawings, you may need to download their .tiff file viewer.
