Skip to Main Content

Library Hours Get Help chat_bubble Chat with Us

Study Rooms Tutorials info How Do I?

CHEG400: Process Engineering: References and Handbooks

Reference eBook Databases

Access Engineering
eBook library from McGraw-Hill publishers
Knovel
Knovel is a collection of over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading publishers and professional societies in science and engineering.
WorldCat Library Catalog
Search for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.

General Handbooks

NIST Chemistry Workbook
Contains chemical reference data on thousands of compounds.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
An essential encyclopedia of engineering information.
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology (print)
Call Number: Reference Collection TP9 .K54 5TH ED. v.21
Yaw's Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers
Knovel, 2012.

Industrial chemical engineering handbooks

Kent's Handbook of industrial chemistry and biotechnology
Information and guidance on industrial chemistry and biotechnology. 2017.

Chemical process engineering handbooks

Chemical process equipment : selection and design
Couper 2012
Coulson and Richardson's chemical engineering. Volume 3A, Chemical and biochemical reactors and reaction engineering
Elsevier, 2017
Engineering of Chemical Reactions
Oxford, 2005.
Encyclopedia of chemical processing and design (print)
Call Number: Reference Collection TP9 .E66 v.69

Standards

Engineering Standards Guide
A basic guide for finding engineering standards.
ASTM Standards
First, use the online site search to find appropriate standards. Look in the Details section to find the standard's volume and section number, and the top of the page for the designation number.

Then, access the correct volume and section in the 2021print edition ASTM Book of Standards in the library reference section.