Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Graduate Student Guide: Library Collections & Resources

Collections & Resources

As a graduate student at Bucknell you have access to all of the services and resources available from the Bertrand Library.

Almost all items in the library's collection can be found in the library catalog. Our collection contains both physical and online materials. You also have access to many research databases and academic journals! The Research by Subject guides have suggested databases, journals, and resources for each academic discipline and for many individual classes.

If you find items in the research databases that we do not own, you can use the "Get It" button in the library catalog to request the item through interlibrary loan free of charge.

Want to access online resources from off campus?  Simply log into myBucknell, open a new tab, and then navigate to the library website.

Interlibrary Loan

Looking for an item that we don't have? Use the "Get It" button in WorldCat, the library catalog.

For articles, book chapters, and other material not in the library catalog: use the interlibrary loan form.

Citing Sources

An important part of research is creating proper footnotes, endnotes and bibliographies.

Bucknell Citation Guides

Williams College Citation Guides

Zotero citation generator and manager tool