Full-text of 150,000 English-language titles and editions published between 1701 and 1800. Includes most titles published in the United Kingdom during this period as well as a number of items published in the Americas.
From the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War, Early English Books Online contains titles listed in Pollard and Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661), and the Early English Tract Supplement - all in full digital facsimile from the Early English Books microfilm collection. This database contains over 100,000 titles published from 1474-1800 in many subject areas, including: English literature, history, philosophy, theology, music, fine arts, education, mathematics, and science.
Coverage includes Asia & West Diplomacy & Cultural Exchange, British Theatre, British Politics and Society, Corvey Collection of European Literature, Europe and Africa, Photography, Science-Technology-and Medicine, Women, Science Part 2, Children-Literature and Childhood, Mapping the World, and Religion. Expand your search with the Artemis Primary Sources link on the database home page.
Primary and secondary resources about the rise and fall of Empires. Major sections include: Cultural Contacts, 1492-1969; Empire Writing & the Literature of Empire; the Visible Empire; Religion & Empire; Race, Class, Colonialism, Imperialism.
Includes a wealth of primary source material about the First World War, from personal narratives and printed books to military files, propaganda pamphlets and visual documents. The material is complemented by a range of contextual secondary material, including scholarly essays, case studies and interactive maps.
Access millions of pages of primary source collections across the entire portfolio of Adam Matthew Digital, spanning content from the 15th-21st centuries. You'll find award-winning digital resources spanning the social sciences and humanities, developed in collaboration with leading libraries and archives
EHPS lists the most important collections of digital primary sources for the history of Europe, including major national digital libraries and many smaller series of e-sources and smaller digitization projects in Europe.