Psychology: Getting Started

Covers the academic research and practice literature in all areas of psychology. Be sure to use the limits on the right side of your search results screen to narrow your results. PsycInfo indexes journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents in dozens of languages.

PsycArticles contains the full text of peer-reviewed, scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research with articles from more than 80 journals published by the APA and related organizations.

PsycBOOKS is a full text database that provides electronic access to thousands of scholarly and professional titles published by APA, including recent titles in psychological and behavioral science, plus a substantial backfile of classic and historic works.

Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.

Search for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is the world's most widely used index to educational-related literature. It contains a wide variety of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.

Google Scholar searches for scholarly materials in journals, books, and other sources. Will also display Bucknell's full-text access if Library Link is enabled.

The National Library of Medicine database, which indexes the worldwide literature of medicine and life science from 1965 to the present.