eBook Databases
-
Access Engineering This link opens in a new windowCollection of over 400 engineering handbooks published by McGraw-Hill. Also includes 700+ videos showing how to solve real-world engineering problems.
-
Knovel This link opens in a new windowKnovel is a collection of over 800 essential reference books and databases from the world's leading publishers and professional societies in science and engineering. Start your search below:
Engineering eBooks
Reference sources available online. For engineers, the most common sort of "reference book" would be a Handbook -- a collection of facts and figures like physical properties (the boiling point of methane), chemical formulas, definitions, and more.
-
Handbook of Industrial Chemistry and Biotechnology
by
Publication Date: 2013-01-11This handbook offers a valuable overview and myriad details on current chemical processes, products, and practices. -
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Eighth Edition
by
Publication Date: 2007-11-13
-
Yaws' Handbook of Properties of the Chemical ElementsKnovel, 2011. Physical properties of chemicals and elements. Similar to the CRC Handbook, but searchable online.
Online textbooks
Textbooks and encyclopedia-style sources available online.
-
A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering
by
Publication Date: 2014-03-01In over 3,400 concise and authoritative A to Z entries, A Dictionary of Chemical Engineering provides definitions and explanations for chemical engineering terms in areas including: materials, energy balances, reactions, separations, sustainability, safety, and ethics. -
Chemical Engineering Design
by
ISBN: 9780081026007Publication Date: 2019-05-26Chemical Engineering Design: SI Edition is one of the best-known and most widely used textbooks available for students of chemical engineering. -
The Engineering of Chemical Reactions
by
Publication Date: 2004-08-12The Engineering of Chemical Reactions focuses on the analysis of chemical reactors while simultaneously providing a description of industrial chemical processes and the strategies by which they operate.
Essential Reference Books
Some printed reference books still provide essential information. These are found on the shelves on the Main Floor of the Library.
-
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
by
Call Number: TP9 .K54 REFMore than half the articles deal with the production of specific chemical substances, but others cover industrial processes and uses. -
Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing and Design
by
Call Number: TP9 .E66 REFPublication Date: 1976-06-01"Written by engineers for engineers, this resource provides up-to-the-minute information on the chemical processes, methods, practices, products, and standards in the chemical, and related, industries.
