Search for Reference Sources
-
SpringerLink Life ScienceseBooks from Springer, full-text online, and searchable.
-
Sage Knowledge This link opens in a new windowSAGE eReference provides online access to content within SAGE's authoritative encyclopedia and handbook collections.
-
WorldCat Library Catalog This link opens in a new windowSearch for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.
Endangered Species Online
-
Endangered Species ProgramResources from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service.
-
Species DirectoryEndangered, Vulnerable, and Threatened Species list from the World Wildlife Fund.
-
IUCN Red ListThe International Union for Conservation of Nature’s Red List of Threatened Species.
Endangered Species Books
-
-
Mammal Species of the World
by
Call Number: QL708 .M35 2005The 3rd Edition of Mammal Species is now online.
Reference Books
-
Dictionary of Environment and Ecology
by
ISBN: 9781408198155Publication Date: 2010-01-01This dictionary has been revised to include the definitions of over 7,000 terms from all aspects of ecology and environmental fields, including climate, pollution, waste disposal and energy conservation. -
Blackwell's Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology
by
ISBN: 9781444311464Publication Date: 2009-04-01The Blackwell Concise Encyclopedia of Ecology provides concise, non-technical definitions of over 2000 ecological terms, covering the complete spectrum of pure and applied ecological research. The definitions are drawn from the Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management, and are fully cross-referenced.
-
A Dictionary of BiologyRobert Hine, 2019
-
Encyclopedia of EvolutionStanley Rice, 2015
-
Encyclopedia of LifeOnline encyclopedia