Languages, Cultures and Linguistics: Spanish

MLA is the primary research database for literary studies. It indexes books, journal articles, and other materials from 1963 to the present concerning literature, folklore, linguistics, modern languages, and the dramatic arts.

An archive of core, scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas. Coverage begins with the very first issue through all but recent years.

Provides full text to nearly 200 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Hispanic American Periodicals Index, a searchable index of information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Includes citations from more than 400 social sciences and humanities journals published from 1970 to the present.

Bibliography of social sciences and humanities works from 1936 to the present about Latin America.

Information about journal articles, technical reports, books and other materials published in Latin America. All fields of study are included.

The Performing Arts Database offers access to citations, abstracts, and full text of articles from scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications. Subjects covered include dance, film, drama, opera, stagecraft, comedy, pantomime, puppetry, magic and television.

Literature reference database rich with biographical, bibliographical, and critical content about authors from all time periods and genres.

Literature Criticism Online brings together 10 of the most acclaimed literary series representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres. Plus, it matches the familiar look and feel of the print originals. Databases included: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism Literature Criticism from 1400-1800, Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Drama Criticism, Children's Literature Review