Research by Subject: MGMT 302: The Stakeholder Organization: Finding Information

Recommended Databases

Background and Biographical Information

Wikipedia
Use Wikipedia (and other encyclopedia/reference sources) to learn about your topic, find background information, and locate high-quality, credible sources.

WorldCat Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
This database contains biographies from reference sources as well as full-text articles from periodicals, allowing you to search for people based on one or more personal facts such as birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender.

In-Depth Information and Analysis

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides current news and scholarly journal articles in all aspects of business, trade, and industry information. Also includes market, industry, and country research.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews, reports and more.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
Citations of newspaper and periodical articles covering a broad range of subjects, including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Google Scholar
Another way to search for and access scholarly journal articles. When off campus, change settings and set your library to Bucknell University - Full text @ Bucknell and log into My Bucknell to facilitate access.
Gale Global Issues in Context: Business Ethics
Global Issues in Context database's topic page on business ethics. Browse or use the "Search within results" option to see if there is information about the leader you have selected.

News and Other Sources

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central combines databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Search over 15,000 sources for up-to-the-minute and archived national and international news, company information, and federal and state court cases since 1789.

Interlibrary Loan

Sometimes you might find an article or book that looks like a great source for your topic, but we don't have a full-text copy. Use the "Get It" button in WorldCat to request these items, for free, from another library. Make sure you request items well in advance of your project due date to ensure that you receive them in adequate time to complete your work.

If you haven't used the interlibrary loan (ILL) system before, this would be a good time to provide the system with information about you. You can do that here: https://ill.bucknell.edu/

When you DO need to use ILL, you'll already be in the system, and the Get It button will auto-populate information about the item you need into the ILL form.