Canadian History: Image sources and more

Looking for images? Click on "Online Research" and "Image Search." Or you can start from "Discover the Collection" and browse by topic.

Browse by century...

Approximately 8,500 biographies, comprising the complete contents of volumes I to XV, which describe the lives of those whose deaths or whose last-known activities occurred in the years 1000 to 1930.

Through a partnership of academic & research institutions, Hathitrust offers a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Contains an online bibliography of books, pamphlets, and other materials related to the development of the Prairies, as well as a searchable full-text collection of many of these items.

Looking for images? Click on "Online Research" and "Image Search." Or you can start from "Discover the Collection" and browse by topic.

Browse by century...

The Prints and Photographs Online Catalog (PPOC) contains catalog records and digital images representing a rich cross-section of still pictures held by the Prints & Photographs Division of the Library of Congress.

This guide is an excellent resource for learning about historical research. Though it's targeted to environmental history, it's useful for anyone interested in improving her/his research skills.

Historic and contemporary maps of all regions of the world provided by the University of Texas Libraries.

Online learning project under development at the University of Toronto, Department of Geography.

Online collection of over 38,000 items, with new additions added regularly.

Bucknell Citation Guides include info and examples of APA, MLA, Turabian, and more.