Add Your Works
You can add journal articles, books, conference proceedings, patents, datasets, etc. to your record once you have created your ORCID account. There are three ways to add materials to your record:
1) Search & link
2) Import Bib TeX
- You can Import and export works from BibTex files.
3) Add manually
- Add Works to your ORCID record manually.
Add Funding
You can add funding to your record through "Search & Link" and "Add Manually".
1) Search & link
-
You can import grants from funders using the Über Wizard for ORCID. The integrated and continuously-updated ÜberResearch grant data includes grants from worldwide funding organizations such as the NIH and NSF in the United States, the UK Research Councils and Wellcome Trust in the UK, the Austrian Research Council, and over fifty others.
2) Add manually
- Add Funding Manually provides many fields you can fill in to describe your research funding.
Search & Link
ORCID allows you to link your works from other databases to your account. You can search and import these types of materials from the databases below:
- Airiti - journal articles, proceedings, dissertations and books
- Australian National Data Service (ANDS) Registry - datasets
- CrossRef Metadata Search - journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and book chapters
- DataCite - research datasets, images, and other works
- Europe PubMed Central - all of PubMed, 500K records from Agricola that cannot be found in PubMed, 4 million Patents and 2.6 million full text articles that share with PMC in the USA
- ISNI2ORCID search and link - ISNI registry by name
- MLA International Bibliography - books and articles
- Redalyc - Open Access peer-reviewed journals and article metrics
- ResearcherID - materials link to ResearcherID
- Scopus to ORCID - materials link to Scopus Author ID
If your publications are not in one of the above databases, you can check whether they can be exported in BibTex format.
Additional information can be found at Link works to your ORCID record from another system.
Import BibTeX
ORCID allows you to import citations from BibTex (.bib) files into your record. These files include files exported from Google Scholar and other most used citation management tools.
Instructions on how to "Exporting BibTeX Files from Google Scholar" and "Importing BibTeX Files into ORCID" can be found at Import works from BibTeX files.
Add Manually
For the works that are not available from the above-mentioned databases, you can manually add them to your record.