Subject Databases
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowCovers the academic research and practice literature in all areas of psychology. Be sure to use the limits on the right side of your search results screen to narrow your results. PsycInfo indexes journal articles, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents in dozens of languages.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches for scholarly materials in journals, books, and other sources. Will also display Bucknell's full-text access if Library Link is enabled.
-
Art Full Text This link opens in a new windowThis database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. Includes full text journal articles published after 1997 as well as citations and abstracts for articles, dissertations, reviews, and other literature published after 1984.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowProvides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Internet Resources
-
The Samek Art MuseumBucknell University's art museum.
-
Visual Phenomena and Optical IllusionsWeb page of Michael Bach, author of the Optical Illusions Primer.
-
The Illusions IndexAn interactive curated collection of illusions from The Centre for the Study of Perceptual Experience.
We'd appreciate your feedback!
Subject Librarian
Carrie Pirmann
she/her
Contact:
Bertrand Library
Research Help Area, Room 112
570.577.1068
carrie.pirmann@bucknell.edu
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
Research Help Area, Room 112
570.577.1068
carrie.pirmann@bucknell.edu
Office Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM