Research by Subject: RESC 098 15: Love and Sex on the Silk Road: Library Resources

Library Databases & Resources

WorldCat Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Search for books, articles, and more that are held by Bucknell and beyond.

*Note* because of the interdisciplinary nature of this class and what you will be studying, the resources *you* find useful will vary from those that your classmates will find useful. Keep a critical eye, don't be afraid to ask Mary, and try exploring the full list of our databases to learn/find more.

AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Offering both current issues and the historical archives of the journals, newsletters and bulletins from the American Anthropological Association, AnthroSource provides access to more than a century of full-text anthropological knowledge, across the breadth and depth of the discipline.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
The Bibliography of Asian Studies includes over 900,000 citations of published resources on topics related to East, Southeast, and South Asia, with special focus on the humanities and social sciences and includes robust indexing. It the most comprehensive Western-language bibliographical database for research on East, Southeast and South Asia.
GenderWatch This link opens in a new window
A full text database of periodicals, books, conference proceedings, and other publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Coverage spans 1970 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of core, scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas. Coverage begins with the very first issue through all but recent years.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
One of the most comprehensive databases in the social sciences, Sociological Abstracts includes coverage of fields including anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Includes abstracts of journal articles, conference papers, dissertations, books, and book reviews.
ATLA Religion This link opens in a new window
The American Theological Library Association Religion Database (ATLA) provides citations and limited full text of scholarship on religion and theology.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
Offers full text articles plus abstracts and indexing of scholarly sources in the humanities as well as numerous specialized journals. Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA is the primary research database for literary studies. It indexes books, journal articles, and other materials from 1963 to the present concerning literature, folklore, linguistics, modern languages, and the dramatic arts.
China: Trade, Politics and Culture 1793-1980 This link opens in a new window
Digital collection of English-language resources relating to China and the West, 1793-1980, covering the history of China during two centuries of monumental social and political upheaval.