RESC 098 16: Art of Protest: Researching your Artist

Provides information about journal articles, exhibition catalogs, reviews, and other literature on modern and contemporary art (late 19th century to the present).

This database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. Includes full text journal articles published after 1997 as well as citations and abstracts for articles, dissertations, reviews, and other literature published after 1984.

Comprehensive full-text database of the newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press from 1991 to the present. Searches are available in English and Spanish, as well as by article type and ethnic group.

The Performing Arts Database offers access to citations, abstracts, and full text of articles from scholarly and professional journals, magazines, newspapers, and other publications. Subjects covered include dance, film, drama, opera, stagecraft, comedy, pantomime, puppetry, magic and television.

Includes full-text articles from hundreds of journals, covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences.

An archive of core, scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas. Coverage begins with the very first issue through all but recent years.

Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Search over 15,000 sources for up-to-the-minute and archived national and international news, company information, and federal and state court cases since 1789.

News from The New York Times newspaper. Requires personal registration. See our guide for account activation instructions.

Full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. ProQuest Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.