HIST 280: Mexican and Central American History: Primary Resource Material at Bucknell and Beyond

The collection contains materials related to the Central American country of Nicaragua collected by Rita d’Escoto Clark. Materials in the collection reflect topics related to the work of Rita Clark at the Nicaraguan embassy and Nicaragua-United States Friendship Office which include but are not limited to debt, democratic elections, globalization, Iran-Contra, peace activism, property issues, religion, trade and labor issues, and U.S. policy toward Nicaragua and other countries.

A collaborative endeavor of Dr. James Mondloch and the Latin American and Iberian Institute at the University of New Mexico, the K'iche' Maya Oral History Project contains 149 oral histories, which were collected in western Guatemala during the 1960s and 1970s. Now fully digitized, this collection of written and spoken K'iche' Maya is available to audiences worldwide. The project is made possible with funding from the LAII's US Department of Education Title VI National Resource Center grant.

This exhibit focuses on three distinct moments when maps played an integral role in the transformation of Mexico and its political geography.

Over 125,000 songs celebrating North America’s Spanish-language musical heritage

Running For Ayotzinapa 43 is an international community of amateur athletes based in NYC and founded by Antonio Tizapa, father of Jorge Antonio Tizapa Legideño, one of 43 students from the Ayotzinapa Rural Teachers' College who were forcibly disappeared by local and federal police and military in collusion with organized crime, on September 26, 2014 in the city of Iguala, Guerrero, Mexico.

This website is designed to accompany We Are the Face of Oaxaca, a book designed with integral digital content. This website features 26 video testimonies of people who are interviewed for the book, hundreds of photographs, maps, and documents

Small collections of digital images and materials put together by the UNESCO-directed World Digital Library.

Historic and contemporary maps of all regions of the world provided by the University of Texas Libraries.

This maps collection has over 21,000 maps and images online. The collection focuses on rare 18th and 19th century North and South America maps and other cartographic materials. Historic maps of the World, Europe, Asia and Africa are also represented.

This collection consists of over 300 photographic prints, 15 photographic negatives, and 42 postcards that came from several different sources. The subject content predominantly relates to the Mexican Revolution, 1910-1920, although some images are tourist or general interest photographs of Mexico from the period. Of particular interest are photographs taken at Francisco Madero’s camp across the Rio Grande from El Paso in May 1911. Also included are images of prominent figures of the period such as Pancho Villa, Francisco Madero, Pascual Orozco, and other military and political leaders. The collection contains some still photos from motion pictures made about the Mexican Revolution.

The Collective Catalogue of Latin American Prints (CCILA) is an ongoing effort to record the printed heritage of Latin America, the Philippines, and the Caribbean before 1900. As both a bibliography and a binding catalogue, CCILA provides descriptions of surviving works and identifies copies of these same works in institutions in the Americas and Europe. This project also records microfilm and digital substitutes. The nearly 100,000 records in the database are drawn from 40 transcribed and printed bibliographies as well as information provided by institutions around the world.