Economics: Internet Sources

Continuously updated list of resources in economics, including links to data sets, dictionaries, encyclopedias, conference information, news sources, blogs, and jobs and graduate school information.

Issued by the Office of Management and Budget (OMB), the Budget of the United States Government is a collection of documents that contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications that have been issued throughout the fiscal year.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

The Economic Report of the President is an annual report written by the Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisers. It overviews the nation's economic progress using narrative and extensive data appendices.

The IMF works to foster global growth and economic stability. Use this site to find out more about IMF's work, including IMF Country Reports and other research publications.

The National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Use this site to search data sets and working papers from the NBER.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) promotes policies that will improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world. This site contains country profiles, data and statistics, and research reports.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. For coverage since 2012, please use the ProQuest Statistical Abstract, linked below.

Find national and international data and statistics, research reports, and world economic forecasts.

The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and reports.

Here you will find every page of every World Development Report published by the World Bank since 1978.

Features news reports, country reports, data and statistics, and other resources about the economy and trading around the world.

Use this site to locate up-to-date commodity pricing.

Contains historical data back to 1980.

The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database contains selected macroeconomic data series from the statistical appendix of the World Economic Outlook report.