Looking for interpretations of the Biblical Song of Solomon or information about the role of mindfulness in Buddhist spiritual practice? The American Theological Library Association Religion Database (ATLA) provides citations and limited full text of scholarship on religion and theology. It is a great place to start your research on religion and the intersection between faith and society.
This full text database provides access to scholarship about theology and religion. It will also help you find news and commentary on contemporary issues and topics from popular religious publications (such as the National Catholic Reporter or the Baltimore Jewish Times).
A collection of full text scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas, including Religion. Consider limiting your initial search by discipline and be aware that JSTOR does not often cover a journal's most recently published issues.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Offers full text articles plus abstracts and indexing of scholarly sources in the humanities as well as numerous specialized journals. Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, and poetry, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, radio and television programs, and more.
MLA is the primary research database for literary studies. It indexes books, journal articles, and other materials from 1963 to the present concerning literature, folklore, linguistics, modern languages, and the dramatic arts.