Sustainability is a wide ranging, multidisciplinary topic that could be researched using a number of databases. This guide provide links to just some of the most useful databases available at Bucknell. Find additional databases at Databases A-Z.
GreenFILE is a research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
Gale in Context: Environmental Studies is an interdisciplinary resource that offers wide ranging and discussion of issues related to the environment, sustainability, and green technologies.
Provides access to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present) and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Engineering Village includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. Engineering Village includes the Engineering Index (Compendex) from 1884-present; the GeoRef and GEOBASE databases; and the Knovel Digital Library of engineering reference books.
BuildingGreen Suite features information on a wide range of topics related to sustainable building--from energy efficiency and recycled-content materials to land-use planning and indoor air quality.
Google Scholar searches for scholarly materials in journals, books, and other sources. Will also display Bucknell's full-text access if Library Link is enabled.
Provides current news and scholarly journal articles in all aspects of business, trade, and industry information. Also includes market, industry, and country research.
An excellent resource for beginning to develop a topic, GIC organizes its content around specific topics. "Browse Issues and Topics" to access multimedia portal pages on some of the world's most important issues.
Provides access to full-text news, business, and legal publications. Search over 15,000 sources for up-to-the-minute and archived national and international news, company information, and federal and state court cases since 1789.