Research by Subject: Languages, Cultures and Linguistics: Italian

Recommended Italian Databases

These are the main databases for research in Italian. You will find additional databases and resources on other Reserach by Subject pages.

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA is the primary research database for literary studies. It indexes books, journal articles, and other materials from 1963 to the present concerning literature, folklore, linguistics, modern languages, and the dramatic arts.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to nearly 200 scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An archive of core, scholarly journals from a variety of subject areas. Coverage begins with the very first issue through all but recent years.

Here you will find dictionaries and other resources that will help you with common German research and translation tasks.

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Literature reference database rich with biographical, bibliographical, and critical content about authors from all time periods and genres.

He/Him

Contact:

Bertrand Library
Research Help Area
jcsnyder@bucknell.edu
570.577.3231

Subjects: Collection Development, English, Film and Media Studies, Geology, Languages, Cultures and Linguistics, Music

Here you will find links to news sources in Italian.

World Newspapers - Italy
Here you will find links to all types of Italian news sources.
ABYZ Italy News Links
A comprehensive list of news sources in Italian.