Special Collections/University Archives provides access to several digital collections in Artstor Digital Library's public collections. These collections are open to researchers, regardless of their affiliation with the Bucknell University. Images found in the repository may be searched, downloaded and exported within the limits of copyright.
Direct links to Special Collections/University Archives' digital collections:
Artists’ Book Collection: Images of select holdings from the collection of artists' books held in Special Collections/University Archives.
Bucknell History Collection: Images of Bucknell University from the historical photograph collection in Special Collections/University Archives.
DeGregorio Collection of Antiquities: Digital images representing antiquities donated by Dr. and Mrs. Bart DeGregorio to Special Collections/University Archives. Among the antiquities are Babylonian cuneiform clay tablets, Egyptian hieroglyphs on papyrus, a Mesoamerican ceremonial implement carved on bone, and an Armenian illuminated manuscript scroll.
Nelson F. Davis Covered Bridges Photograph Collection: Digital images of Pennsylvania covered bridges reproduced from slides, negatives, and original photographs taken between 1936 and 1937 by Dr. Nelson F. Davis, a Professor of Biology at Bucknell University from 1898 to 1939.
World War II Poster Collection: During the fall semesters of 2006 and 2008, Professor David Del Testa's History 100 course worked with Special Collections/University Archives' collection of World War II posters. Students photographed, researched, and described individual posters, creating the World War II poster collection.